The difference?

study and application since 1954

hunziker medal

The Hunziker Medal is awarded by the A.I.E.P. for significant literary contribution, or research work concerned with forgeries or philatelic expertising, or for outstanding expertising activities.

The Medal is named in memory of the former A.I.E.P. President Hans Hunziker, in view of his great merits as an expert, researcher and author.

1996: Dr. Werner BOHNE, FRPSL, USA
A. Ronald BUTLER, RDP, FRPSL, Great Britain

1997: (not awarded)

1998: Max HERTSCH, RDP, Switzerland

1999: Ing. Jan KARÁSEK, Czech Republic

Jean-François BRUN, RDP, France

2000: Emil RELLSTAB, FRPSL, Switzerland

2001: Juhani OLAMO, RDP, FRPSL, Finland

2002: Charles ISAAC, France

2003: Dipl.-Ing. Zbigniew MIKULSKI, RDP, FRPSL, Switzerland

2004: Paolo VOLLMEIER, RDP, FRPSL, Switzerland

2005: Karl-Albert LOUIS, FRPSL, Germany

2006: Maria BRETTL, Germany

2007: (not awarded)

2008: Dr. Wolfgang HELLRIGL, RDP, FRPSL, Italy

2009 – 2012: (not awarded)


2014 – 2015: (not awarded)

2016: Alberto BOLAFFI, RDP, Italy

2017: Fritz PUSCHMANN, Austria

2018: Dr. Helena OBERMULLER WILÉN, Sweden

Scroll to Top